It all went rather flat when I noticed on the receipt that I’d been charged the full price
At the end of December, I placed a Waitrose online order for delivery a week later. Before I reached the checkout, a message headed “before you go” told me that I could order various bottles of champagne with up to a third off. I took advantage of this, and the online checkout applied a £21 discount.
On the day of the delivery, the receipt showed I had been charged the full amount. Customer services told me the offer had expired before my delivery date. Nowhere does it say that the advertised price might change, and I had entered the delivery date before the offer popped up.