What time is the Champions League draw as Liverpool, Chelsea, Man City and Tottenham learn opponents

The Champions League group stage is over and 16 teams have advanced. 

It is the first time in the tournament’s history that the 16 teams are all from the big five leagues.

Barcelona, Borussia Dortmund, Bayern, Juventus, Leipzig, Lyon, Valencia, Napoli, PSG, Atletico Madrid, Atalanta and Real Madrid have already joined Man City, Tottenham, Chelsea and Liverpool.

City and Liverpool will be seeded, ensuring they have, in theory, an easier path to the quarter-finals.

Chelsea and Spurs will be feared among the continent’s other top seeds though. Here is everything you need to know about the draw.

When and where is the Champions League draw?

The draw will take place in Nyon, Switzerland on Monday 16 December. It is scheduled to start at 11am GMT.



Barcelona (ESP: Group F)

Bayern München (GER: Group B)

Juventus (ITA: Group D)

Leipzig (GER: Group G)

Liverpool (ENG, holders: Group E)

Manchester City (ENG: Group C)

Paris Saint-Germain (FRA: Group A)

Valencia (ESP: Group H)


Atalanta (ITA: Group C)

Atlético (ESP: Group D)

Chelsea (ENG: Group H)

Dortmund (GER: Group F)

Lyon (FRA: Group G)

Napoli (ITA: Group E)

Real Madrid (ESP: Group A)

Tottenham Hotspur (ENG: Group B)​

How can I watch the draw? 

You can follow the draw on BT Sport or with us with our dedicated live blog.

Is there a live stream for the draw? 

Yes, you can watch the live stream of the draw on BT Sport’s app on mobile devices.

When are the last 16 fixtures? 

The last 16 fixtures begin on 18-19 February and 25-26 February, with the second legs concluding the ties on 10-11 March and 17-18 March.

You can also plan for the quarter-final draw, which is set for 20 March. 


READ  Cristiano Ronaldo transfer latest: Live updates as Juventus look to sign £88million Real Madrid superstar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here