Wales v South Africa: rugby union international match – live!

So, the updated teams for you…

Wales are without Leigh Halfpenny with Liam Williams switching to full-back. Alun Wyn Jones is winning his 120th cap.

Wales: 15. Liam Williams, 14. George North, 13. Jonathan Davies, 12. Hadleigh Parkes, 11. Josh Adams, 10. Gareth Anscombe, 9. Gareth Davies; 1. Nicky Smith, 2. Ken Owens, 3. Tomas Francis, 4. Adam Beard, 5. Alun Wyn Jones (captain), 6. Ellis Jenkins, 7. Justin Tipuric, 8. Ross Moriarty

Replacements: 16. Elliot Dee, 17. Rob Evans, 18. Dillon Lewis, 19. Cory Hill, 20. Aaron Wainwright, 21. Tomos Williams, 22. Dan Biggar, 23. Owen Watkin

The Springboks’ starting XV is unchanged from Murrayfield which means scrum-half Embrose Papier earns a second start. The returning Eben Etzebeth, who was injured against England but has been declared fit, is on the bench.

South Africa: 15. Willie Le Roux, 14. S’busiso Nkosi, 13. Jesse Kriel, 12. Damian De Allende, 11. Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10. Andre Pollard, 9. Embrose Papier; 1. Steven Kitshoff, 2. Malcolm Marx, 3. Frans Malherbe, 4. RG Snyman, 5. Franco Mostert, 6. Siya Kolisi (captain), 7. PS Du Toit, 8. Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: 16. Bongi Mbonambi, 17. Thomas Du Toit, 18. Vincent Koch, 19. Eben Etzebeth, 20. Francois Louw, 21. Ivan Van Zyl, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. Cheslin Kolbe


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more