Uzodinma appoints ex-Imo speaker, 16 others as commissioner-nominees

After six months of sacking 20 commissioners, the governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma, on Monday, sent a list of 17 commissioner-nominees to the state house of Assembly for screening.

The speaker, Kennedy Ibeh read out the names of the commissioner-nominees during a plenary session on Monday in a letter addressed to the speaker by the governor.

Some of nominees are a former speaker of the state House of Assembly, Goodluck Opiah, former chairman of Isiala Mbano Local Government Area, Rubby Emele and Prof. Emmanuel Duru.

Others are Prosper Ohayagha, Prof. Ifunanya Okorodudu, Prof. C.O Nwosu, Keziechi Ogaziechi, Rex Anunobi, Love Ineh, Simon Ebegbulem, Olechukwu Chukwunyere and Ford Ozurumba.

Also, Stanley Obidiegwu, Ann Dozie, prof Kenneth Amaeshi, Hauia Ibrahim and Elias Emedom.

Copyright PUNCH.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more