Oyo Assembly screens seven ex-commissioners

The Oyo State House of Assembly will, on Wednesday, conduct a screening of seven immediate past Commissioners in Oyo State who are set to return.

Speaker of the state Assembly, Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin, had, on Monday, received the list of the seven Commissioner-nominees from the executive arm, Tribune reports.

The screening by the state lawmakers will take the form of the nominees reeling out their achievements for the past two years and their projections for the Governor Seyi Makinde administration, moving forward.

The set-to-be-returned Commissioners are the then Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Akinola Ojo; former Commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Dahud Sangodoyin; Commissioner for Establishment and Training, Alhaji Siju Lawal.

Others are former Commissioner for Justice, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo; former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal; then Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources, Mr Seun Ashamu and former Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion, Mrs. Faosat Sanni.

This comes five weeks after Governor Seyi Makinde announced the sacking of 17 commissioners and other aides.


See also  Dignitaries for Anglican synod in Anambra

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more