entertainment

Netflix fans left ‘with terrifying nightmares’ after new horror Red Dot’s ‘sickening’ scenes of couple hunted in woods


NETFLIX’S newest survival thriller has gripped audiences, but the series is leaving its mark long after the final credits have rolled.

Red Dot dropped on Netflix this week and viewers have already complained about the drama’s “sickening” scenes that gave them “terrifying nightmares”.

Swedish thriller Red Dot dropped on Netflix this week

7

Swedish thriller Red Dot dropped on Netflix this weekCredit: Netflix

In the vein of Wolf Creek and The Ritual, Red Dot is a Swedish action thriller set in the Swedish mountains and follows David (Anastasios Soulis) and Nadja (Nanna Blondell) who go on a remote camping trip with their beloved dog.

They are a couple in their late twenties, who’ve been struggling with their marriage.

When Nadja becomes pregnant they make an attempt to rekindle their relationship and decide to travel to the magnificent expanses in the north of Sweden for a ski hike.

But after what started as a quarrel with two local hunters, their romantic trip slowly turns into a nightmare.

It tells the story of a couple trying to rekindle their relationship by going camping in a remote location

7

It tells the story of a couple trying to rekindle their relationship by going camping in a remote locationCredit: © Særún Hrafnkelsdóttir Norén/Netflix
But then they get targeted by someone shooting a red laser dot at them, presumably from a rifle

7

But then they get targeted by someone shooting a red laser dot at them, presumably from a rifleCredit: NETFLIX
Things then get very creepy as Nadja and David try to escape their stalkers

7

Things then get very creepy as Nadja and David try to escape their stalkersCredit: NETFLIX

Soon, a red laser dot appears in their tent and they are quickly forced to flee into the cold, unforgiving wilderness.

Totally isolated in the mountains, they are now being pursued by reckless shooters.

Meanwhile, during this sadistic hunt, the couple’s past also comes back to haunt them.

The terrifying thriller is packed full of plenty twists and turns, which will also leave you wondering whether you’re supposed to be rooting for David and Nadja in the first place.

But the red dot is unrelenting

7

But the red dot is unrelentingCredit: NETFLIX

While viewers are hungry for bingeworthy content to get them through the winter months, many have complained about Red Dot being “so creepy” and having “scary a** nightmares” after watching it.

“Watched the Red Dot on Netflix. The ending was… insanely morbid. Not even from a “but revenge is bad” POV just made me feel sick to my stomach,” wrote one Twitter user.

Fans have said the show gave them 'terrifying nightmares'

7

Fans have said the show gave them ‘terrifying nightmares’Credit: © Særún Hrafnkelsdóttir Norén/Netflix

Another added: “Whoever made the movie red dot is a sick f***.”

And a third said: “Watching Red Dot on Netflix and omfg I haven’t seen a movie this good in a while this really some scary a** messed up s**t.”

One even said whoever wrote the show is a 'sick f***'

7

One even said whoever wrote the show is a ‘sick f***’Credit: © Særún Hrafnkelsdóttir Norén/Netflix

That fan even suggested Netflix introduced trigger warnings for graphic content.

“Although I still think #Netflix needs to put trigger warnings on all their movies. But they don’t so I will,” they wrote.

“TWs for the Netflix original movie #RedDot: Animal abuse, pregnancy, extreme medical procedures/ images, child loss, torture, blood and gore.”

Red Dot is available to stream on Netflix.

 





READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more