Kwara Assembly confirms six commissioner-nominees

By Adekunle Jimoh, Ilorin

Kwara Assembly has confirmed appointment of six commissioner-nominees out of the seven the lawmakers received from Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRasaq for screening.

Speaker Yakubu Danladi-Salihu announced confirmation of the nominees after each of them appeared before the lawmakers for screening.

Those the lawmakers confirmed as commissioners include: Aliyu Kora-Sabi from Baruten local government area; Raji Razaq, Ekiti; Fatima Ariola-Lawal, Ilorin East, and Aliyu Muhammad-Saifudeen, Kaiama.

Others are: Sulaiman Rotimi Iliasu, from Moro local government area and Wahab Femi Agbaje from Offa.

The seventh nominee that is yet to be screened is Saadah Maddibbo Kawu from Ilorin South.

She is said to be in Saudi Arabia for lesser Hajj.

After their confirmation the Hon Danladi-Salihu directed the Clerk of the House, Hajia Halimah Perogi, to inform the Governor on the confirmation of the six nominees.

The six confirmed commissioner nominees were former members of the state executive council Governor Abdulrazaq dissolved in December last year.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more