Kent beat Somerset in the 2021 T20 Blast final (Picture: Getty)

Kent Spitfires have become T20 Blast champions for the second time after seeing off competition from Somerset, Sussex and Hampshire on Finals Day.

Jordan Cox was Kent’s hero in the final at Edgbaston, scoring 58 off 28 balls and then producing a stunning relay catch to thwart Somerset’s chase.

Sam Billings’ side slipped to 52-3 and 111-5 – with Roelof van der Merwe taking 3-19 – but still managed to post 167-7 with England opener Zak Crawley supporting Cox with 41 off 33.

More to follow…