FIFA 22 Prime Icon player items added to FUT following latest Title Update

The latest major update for FIFA 22, Title Update 3.1, has seen Prime Icon Player Item assets added to FIFA 22 Ultimate Team ahead of the items being released into the game.

Video Loading

Video Unavailable

2021/22 ePremier League registration open now

It looks like Prime Icon player items will be coming to FIFA 22 Ultimate Team very soon, following the game’s latest title update.

The latest major update for FIFA 22, Title Update 3.1, is now live on all platforms including PlayStation 5 (PS5), PlayStation 4 (PS4), Xbox One, Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X. Title Update 3.1 contains no gameplay changes whatsoever, but it does add Prime Icon player items to the game, which will go live following a server update.

Prime Icon player items are the best version of Icon items that are available in FIFA 22 Ultimate Team, with Base and Mid Icon player items already available in packs in FIFA 22. Therefore, Prime Icon player items are considered the most powerful and rarest items in FUT, with these items having incredible ratings and attributes.

Here are all the changes listed as part of the FIFA 22 Title Update 3.1, as per the official EA Sports FIFA forum.

The latest Title Update is now available for the PC, PS5/PS4/XSX|S/X1/Stadia versions of FIFA 22.

FIFA Ultimate Team

Made the following change:

  • Added Prime ICON Player Item assets.
    • Prime ICON Player Items will start becoming available in-game following a server update in the near future.

FUT Icon player items celebrate legendary players who have retired from football but are brought back into the game through a special player item in FIFA Ultimate Team.

There are currently 105 FUT Icon items in FIFA 22, but they are some of the rarest cards in the game, and the most expensive to buy in the in-game Ultimate Team transfer market.

Unlike bronze, silver and gold players in FUT, Icons come in three different forms based on three different points in their career; Base, Mid and Prime.

The Base Icon item will be their lowest-rated card whilst the Prime Icon item will be their highest, with the player’s stats changing based on how they were performing at that stage in their career.

Player’s who receive a prime moments Icon card are given this based on one famous moment in their career – making it their highest-rated version.

In the build-up to the release of FIFA 22, EA announced four new Icons will be added into FUT – Wayne Rooney, Robin Van Persie, Cafu and Iker Casillas.

In November, EA released a Base Icon Upgrade SBC and two Icon SBCs, for Mid Miroslav Klose and base Jay-Jay Okocha.

The top ten highest rated FUT Prime Icon items are as follows:

  1. CAM: Pele (Brazil) – 98
  2. CAM: Diego Maradona (Argentina) – 97
  3. ST: Ronaldo (Brazil) – 97
  4. CAM: Zinedine Zidane (France) – 96
  5. CF: Ferenc Puskas (Hungary) – 94
  6. CF: Johan Cruyff (Holland) – 94
  7. GK: Lev Yashin (Russia) – 94
  8. RW: Mane Garrincha (Brazil) – 94
  9. CB: Paolo Maldini (Italy) – 94
  10. LW: Ronaldinho (Brazil) – 94

And here is a complete list of every FUT Icon item in FIFA 22 Ultimate Team.

  • Hernan Crespo (Argentina)
  • Diego Maradona (Argentina)
  • Juan Roman Riquelme (Argentina)
  • Juan Sebastian Veron (Argentina)
  • Javier Zanetti (Argentina)
  • Carlos Alberto (Brazil)
  • Cafu (Brazil)
  • Roberto Carlos (Brazil)
  • Garrincha (Brazil)
  • Kaka (Brazil)
  • Pele (Brazil)
  • Rivaldo (Brazil)
  • Ronaldinho (Brazil)
  • Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • Socrates (Brazil)
  • Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
  • Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)
  • Davor Suker (Croatia)
  • Petr Cech (Czech Republic)
  • Pavel Nedved (Czech Republic)
  • Michael Laudrup (Denmark)
  • Peter Schmeichel (Denmark)
  • Wayne Rooney (England)
  • John Barnes (England)
  • David Beckham (England)
  • Sol Campbell (England)
  • Ashley Cole (England)
  • Rio Ferdinand (England)
  • Steven Gerrard (England)
  • Frank Lampard (England)
  • Gary Lineker (England)
  • Bobby Moore (England)
  • Michael Owen (England)
  • Paul Scholes (England)
  • Alan Shearer (England)
  • Ian Wright (England)
  • Jari Litmanen (Finland)
  • Lauren Blanc (France)
  • Eric Cantona (France)
  • Marcel Desailly (France)
  • Theirry Henry (France)
  • Claude Makelele (France)
  • Emmanuel Petit (France)
  • Robert Pires (France)
  • David Trezeguet (France)
  • Patrick Vieira (France)
  • Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • Michael Ballack (Germany)
  • Miroslav Klose (Germany)
  • Phillip Lahm (Germany)
  • Lothar Matthaus (Germany)
  • Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany)
  • Michael Essien (Ghana)
  • Ferenc Puskas (Hungary)
  • Roy Keane (Ireland)
  • Roberto Baggio (Italy)
  • Franco Baresi (Italy)
  • Fabio Cannavaro (Italy)
  • Alessandro Del Piero (Italy)
  • Gennaro Gattuso (Italy)
  • Filippo Inzaghi (Italy)
  • Paolo Maldini (Italy)
  • Alessandro Nesta (Italy)
  • Andrea Pirlo (Italy)
  • Christian Vieri (Italy)
  • Gianluca Zambrotta (Italy)
  • Gianfranco Zola (Italy)
  • Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
  • Hidetoshi Nakata (Japan)
  • Luis Hernandez (Mexico)
  • Hugo Sanchez (Mexico)
  • Dennis Bergkamp (Netherlands)
  • Johan Cruyff (Netherlands)
  • Ruud Gullit (Netherlands)
  • Patrick Kluivert (Netherlands)
  • Ronald Koeman (Netherlands)
  • Marc Overmars (Netherlands)
  • Frank Rijkaard (Netherlands)
  • Clarence Seedorf (Netherlands)
  • Marco van Basten (Netherlands)
  • Edwin van der Sar (Netherlands)
  • Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands)
  • Robin van Persie (Netherlands)
  • Jay-Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
  • George Best (Northern Ireland)
  • Deco (Portugal)
  • Eusebio (Portugal)
  • Luis Figo (Portugal)
  • Rui Costa (Portugal)
  • Gheorghe Hagi (Romania)
  • Lev Yashin (Russia)
  • Kenny Dalglish (Scotland)
  • Nemanja Vidic (Serbia)
  • Emilio Butragueno (Spain)
  • Iker Casillas (Spain)
  • Josep Guardiola (Spain)
  • Fernando Hierro (Spain)
  • Raul (Spain)
  • Carles Puyol (Spain)
  • Fernando Torres (Spain)
  • Xavi (Spain)
  • Henrik Larsson (Sweden)
  • Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine)
  • Ryan Giggs (Wales)
  • Ian Rush (Wales)

FIFA 22 is the latest game within EA’s popular FIFA video game franchise, which released worldwide on Friday, October 1, 2021. The game is available now on all platforms including Xbox One, PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Stadia and PC.

Read More

Read More


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more