Exeter v Wasps: Premiership final – live!


Rob Baxter makes four changes to the team that won in Bristol last Saturday. In the forwards Sam Skinner comes in for compatriot Jonny Gray in the second row and Jannes Kirsten is into the back row for Jacques Vermeulen. While in the backs Olly Devoto gives Ian Whitten a rest in the centres, and stalwart Olly Woodburn replaces Tom O’Flaherty who leaves the squad altogether.

Wasps have lost Brad Shields Kieran Brookes, Simon McIntyre and young Alfie Barbeary to coronavirus isolation. This will see Tom Willis join his brother Jack in the back row, and Toomaga-Allen come into the front row. Will Rowlands rejoins his Captain, Joe Launchbury, in the boilerhouse and former All Black, Lima Sopoaga, is on the bench.

Exeter Chiefs: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Ollie Devoto, 11 Olly Woodburn, 10 Joe Simmonds (c), 9 Jack Maunder, 8 Sam Simmonds, 7 Jannes Kirsten, 6 Dave Ewers, 5 Jonny Hill, 4 Sam Skinner, 3 Harry Williams, 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 1 Alec Hepburn
Replacements: 16 Jack Yeandle, 17 Ben Moon, 18 Tomas Francis, 19 Jonny Gray, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, 22 Gareth Steenson, 23 Ian Whitten

Wasps: 15 Matteo Minozzi, 14 Zach Kibirige, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jimmy Gopperth, 11 Josh Bassett, 10 Jacob Umaga, 9 Dan Robson, 8 Tom Willis, 7 Thomas Young, 6 Jack Willis, 5 Will Rowlands, 4 Joe Launchbury (c), 3 Jeff Toomaga-Allen, 2 Tommy Taylor, 1 Tom West
Replacements: 16 Gabriel Oghre, 17 Ben Harris, 18 Biyi Alo, 19 James Gaskell, 20 Ben Morris, 21 Ben Vellacott, 22 Lima Sopoaga, 23 Michael Le Bourgeois

See also  Talking Horses: owners ban and betting shop closures a blow to racing


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more