Europa League group stage draw: teams, pots, start time and live stream details

Four British teams will find out today which groups they are in for this season’s Uefa Europa League.

The group stage draw will take place in Monaco at midday with English Premier League teams Arsenal and Chelsea in pot one and Scottish sides Celtic and Rangers in pots two and four respectively.

Major European clubs such as Lazio, Marseille, AC Milan and five-time winners Sevilla will also be in the draw.

Uefa Europa League draw

What time and where is the draw?

Taking place today at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco, the draw will start at midday (UK time).

How to watch the draw will live stream the draw. BT Sport 2 will broadcast live from Monaco and the draw will also be streamed on the BT Sport YouTube channel.

Teams and pots

Pot one
  • Sevilla (ESP) 
  • Arsenal (ENG) 
  • Chelsea (ENG) 
  • Zenit (RUS) 
  • Bayer Leverkusen (GER) 
  • Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) 
  • Besiktas (TUR) 
  • Salzburg (AUT) 
  • Olympiacos (GRE) 
  • Villarreal (ESP) 
  • Anderlecht (BEL) 
  • Lazio (ITA)
Pot two
  • Sporting CP (POR) 
  • Ludogorets (BUL) 
  • Kobenhavn (DEN) 
  • Marseille (FRA) 
  • Celtic (SCO) 
  • PAOK (GRE) 
  • AC Milan (ITA) 
  • Genk (BEL) 
  • Fenerbahce (TUR) 
  • Krasnodar (RUS) 
  • Astana (KAZ) 
  • Rapid Wien (AUT)
Pot three
  • Real Betis (ESP) 
  • BATE Borisov (BLR) 
  • Qarabag (AZE) 
  • Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) 
  • RB Leipzig (GER) 
  • Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) 
  • Malmo (SWE) 
  • Spartak Moskva (RUS) 
  • Standard Liege (BEL) 
  • Zurich (SUI) 
  • Bordeaux (FRA) 
  • Rennes (FRA)
Pot four
  • Apollon (CYP) 
  • Rosenborg (NOR) 
  • Vorskla Poltava (UKR) 
  • Slavia Praha (CZE) 
  • Akhisar Belediyespor (TUR) 
  • Jablonec (CZE) 
  • AEK Larnaca (CYP) 
  • Vidi (HUN) 
  • Rangers (SCO) 
  • Dudelange (LUX) 
  • Spartak Trnava (SVK) 
  • Sarpsborg (NOR)

How does the Europa League draw work?

According to Uefa the draw will work as following:  

  • The 48 teams in the draw will be split into four pots of 12 teams based on their club coefficient ranking 
  • The draw will decide 12 groups of four containing one team from each seeding tier
  • No team can play a rival from their own association 
  • Clubs from Russia and Ukraine must not be drawn in the same group

Europa League matchdays and dates

When will group matches be played?
  • 20 September: group stage, matchday one 
  • 4 October: group stage, matchday two 
  • 25 October: group stage, matchday three 
  • 8 November: group stage, matchday four 
  • 29 November: group stage, matchday five 
  • 13 December: group stage, matchday six
Europa League 2018-2019 key dates
  • 17 December: round of 32 draw 
  • 14 February: round of 32 first leg 
  • 21 February: round of 32, second leg 
  • 22 February: round of 16 draw 
  • 7 March: round of 16, first leg 
  • 14 March: round of 16, second leg 
  • 15 March: quarter-final and semi-final draw 
  • 11 April: quarter-finals, first leg 
  • 18 April: quarter-finals, second leg 
  • 2 May: semi-finals, first leg 
  • 9 May: semi-finals, second leg
What date is the Europa League final?

The 2019 Europa League final will be played on Wednesday 29 May at the Olympic Stadium in Baku, Azerbaijan


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more