England, India and Australia stars named in ICC Teams of the Decade

The teams were picked by an expert panel and fans (Picture: ICC)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced its Teams of the Decade, as chosen by an expert panel.

India’s Virat Kohli leads the Men’s Test Team, having established himself as one of the best players of his generation during the 2010s.

Former England opener Alastair Cook and England stars James Anderson and Stuart Broad also feature, alongside the likes of Steve Smith, Dale Steyn, David Warner and Kumar Sangakkara.

Kohli, Stokes and Warner were also selected for the Men’s ODI Team, which MS Dhoni captains having led India to World Cup glory in 2011.

Dhoni also leads the T20I Team which includes white-ball greats Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Lasith Malinga.

Australia stars dominate the Women’s ODI and T20I Teams, with Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning and Ellyse Perry picked in both sides.

There is also room for former England star Sarah Taylor in the ODI XI and current England bowler Anya Shrubsole in the T20I side.

Follow Metro Sport across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

For more stories like this, check our sport page.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more