2020 UK Championship draw made as Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump learn their fate

Ding Junhui upset the odds to win the title last year (Picture: Getty Images)

The draw for the UK Championship has been made, with the first Triple Crown event of the season beginning later this month.

The UK Championship has been forced to move from its home at the Barbican Centre in York to the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes this season due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic meaning fans cannot attend.

It will still be a huge event, though, with all the big names in the game involved from the tournament getting underway on 23 November and finishing up on 6 December.

Ronnie O’Sullivan takes on Irish veteran Leo Fernandez, defending champion Ding Junhui meets Jamie Curtis-Barrett and world number one Judd Trump plays Paul Davison.

Many fans were hoping that this would be the event that saw the return of Stephen Hendry, after the seven-time world champ accepted a two-year tour card, but he has not entered.

2020 UK Championship draw

Monday 23 November

09:30 Ian Burns v David Grace
09:30 Anthony Hamilton v Xu Si
09:30 Yan Bingtao v Sean Maddocks
09:30 Li Hang v Fraser Patrick
09:30 Mark Williams v Ben Hancorn
09:30 Tom Ford v Pang Junxu
14:30 Sam Craigie v Chang Bingyu
14:30 Scott Donaldson v Simon Lichtenberg
14:30 Mark Selby v Michael White
14:30 Graeme Dott v Zhao Jianbo
14:30 Martin O’Donnell v Jamie Clarke
19:30 Ryan Day v Jak Jones
19:30 Daniel Wells v Gerard Greene
19:30 John Higgins v Fergal O’Brien
19:30 Barry Hawkins v Riley Parsons
19:30 Ben Woollaston v Andy Hicks

Tuesday 24 November

09:30 Luca Brecel v Lei Peifan
09:30 Liam Highfield v Jackson Page
09:30 Lyu Haotian v Soheil Vahedi
09:30 Yuan SiJun v Chen Zifan
09:30 Stephen Maguire v Iulian Boiko
09:30 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh v Lukas Kleckers
14:30 Michael Holt v Gao Yang
14:30 David Gilbert v Fan Zhengyi
14:30 Robert Milkins v Si Jiahui
14:30 Ricky Walden v Rod Lawler
14:30 Kyren Wilson v Ashley Hugill
19:30 Gary Wilson v Oliver Lines
19:30 Chris Wakelin v Louis Heathcote
19:30 Mark King v David Lilley
19:30 Shaun Murphy v Lee Walker
19:30 Matthew Stevens v Jamie Jones

Wednesday 25 November

09:30 Zhou Yuelong v Peter Devlin
09:30 Zhao Xintong v Rory McLeod
09:30 Luo Honghao v Dominic Dale
09:30 Sunny Akani v Kacper Filipiak
09:30 Stuart Bingham v Zak Surety
09:30 Noppon Saengkham v Peter Lines
14:30 Alan McManus v Jimmy White
14:30 Neil Robertson v Brian Ochoiski
14:30 Andrew Higginson v James Cahill
14:30 Joe Perry v Alex Borg
14:30 Martin Gould v Jordan Brown
19:30 Hossein Vafaei v Billy Joe Castle
19:30 Mark Davis v Robbie Williams
19:30 Ali Carter v Ashley Carty
19:30 Joe O’Connor v Duane Jones
19:30 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Leo Fernandez

Thursday 26 November

09:30 Xiao Guodong v Brandon Sargeant
09:30 Tian Pengfei v Jamie O’Neill
09:30 Mark Allen v Jamie Wilson
09:30 Liang Wenbo v Allan Taylor
09:30 Mark Joyce v Eden Sharav
09:30 Alexander Ursenbacher v Nigel Bond
14:30 Ding Junhui v Jamie Curtis-Barrett
14:30 Jack Lisowski v Farakh Ajaib
14:30 Matthew Selt v Amine Amiri
14:30 Lu Ning v Ken Doherty
14:30 Stuart Carrington v Barry Pinches
19:30 Anthony McGill v Steven Hallworth
19:30 Judd Trump v Paul S Davison
19:30 Kurt Maflin v Aaron Hill
19:30 Elliot Slessor v Mitchell Mann
19:30 Jimmy Robertson v Igor Figueiredo

The full draw is available here.

It is a very busy month of action with the Champion of Champions coming to an end on 8 November and the German Masters qualifiers running from 10-14 November.

The Northern Ireland Open is then squeezed in before the UK Championship, running from 16=22 November.

MORE : Ronnie O’Sullivan ‘devastated’ by UK Championship move: ‘I’d take Crawley over Milton Keynes’

MORE : Ronnie O’Sullivan has not beaten Michael Holt for 13 years and the Rocket holds no fear for the Hitman

Follow Metro Sport across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

For more stories like this, check our sport page.


See also  Cristiano Ronaldo’s class gesture to Manchester United fans after chanting his name

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more